Alumni & Careers

Kim Wannop
"Bones" set design by Kim Wannop '99


Graduates from our Interior Design Program are successful professionals working for local to international design firms and industry partners.  Their careers span from residential design to set design, exhibit design, retail, hospitality, health care, corporate, education, civic, and institutional design.  A sampling of design firms with Philadelphia University Interior Design graduates include:

BLTa  http://www.blta.com/
Daroff Design  http://www.daroffdesign.com/
Ewing Cole  http://ewingcole.com/
Francis Cauffman  http://www.franciscauffman.com/
Kling Stubbins  http://www.klingstubbins.com/
Marguerite Rodgers Interior Design
   http://mrodgersltd.com/
Meyer Design http://www.meyerdesigninc.com
Patricia Gorman Associates  http://patriciagorman.com/
RMJM  http://www.rmjm.com/
Stantec  http://www.stantec.com/default.htm#service26
Vittetta  http://www.vitetta.com/index.php

Our graduates also work with industry partners that employ interior designers, such as:

Anthropologie  http://www.anthropologie.com/anthro/help/careers.jsp
Haworth  http://www.haworth.com
Herman Miller  http://www.hermanmiller.com
Knoll  http://www.knoll.com
Minima  http://www.minima.us/ 
 TD Bank   http://www.tdbank.com/
Walt Disney  http://thewaltdisneycompany.com/disney-careers
YSL  http://www.ysl.com/en_US/

 

Interior Design Alumni Highlights:



Kim Wannop

Kim Wannop '99 - Emmy nominated alumna dresses the sets for Fox's hit TV show Bones.  See "Quiet on the Set":
http://www.philau.edu/innovator/summer2011/


Visit Kim's website.

 

Ghislaine Vinas '90 - Ghislaine's work has been published numerous times in Interior Design Magazine, New York Magazine, Departures, Elements of Living, Frame, O At Home and other international magazines. To see her work and awards go to:   http://gvinteriors.com/
   
Ghislaine Vinas

 



 

Philadelphia University's Alumni Connections – RamNet -


Home of Philadelphia University's all-new alumni website and online community!

Visit RamNet at:  http://www.alumniconnections.com/ramnet/

 




Philadelphia University's Career Services Center


Career Services works with our Interior Design Program to support our students in career development. The Center offers help with resume writing, interview preparation, professional networking, alumni mentoring, internships, and employment. Click here for the Career Services Center    

For an overview of the Career Services Senior Employment Surveys click here.