Textile Design

Faculty

Marcia Weiss
Program Coordinator B.S. in  Textile Design and Associate Professor
B.S. Philadelphia College of Textiles and Science
M.F.A. Savannah College of Art Design
215-951-2762
weissm@philau.edu

Claire Beevers
Program Coordinator M.S. in Textile Design and Associate Professor
B.S., Huddersfield Polytechnic
M.A., Leicester Polytechnic
215-951-2511
beeversc@PhilaU.edu
 

Janet Brady
Associate Professor of Materials Technology
A.S, Textile Technology, Fashion Institute of Technology
B.S. Textile Technology, Philadelphia University
MS,  Textile Engineering , Philadelphia University
215-951-2757
bradyj@philau.edu

E. J. Herczyk
Associate Professor and Drawing Coordinator
B.F.A, Virginia Commonwealth University
M.F.A., Tyler School of Art, Temple University
215-951-2780
herczyke@philau.edu

Nancy J. Howard
Associate Professor of Dyeing and Finishing
B.S.  Design & Environmental Analysis, Cornell Univ.
M.S. Textile Science, Univ of Connecticut (UConn)
M.S. Materials Science, Univ of Connecticut (UConn)
PhD. Polymer & Fibre Science, Univ of Manchester Institute of Science & Technology (UMIST)
215-951-2888
howardn@philau.edu
 

Hitoshi Ujiie
Professor, Textile Design
B.F.A., Kyoto Seika University
M.F.A., University of Georgia
215-951-2682
Ujiieh@PhilaU.edu

Website 

The textile design program also includes between twelve and sixteen adjunct faculty members who work in the industry while teaching classes at the University.  They bring with them a wide range of expertise and for students act as immediate connections to the textile industry and form part of students’ professional network. 

Want more information?

Click Here

To request more information fill out our form >>
Or reach out to us by calling 215-951-2943 or email us at admissions@philau.edu

Student Work