Textile Design

Faculty

Marcia Weiss
Program Director- B.S. and M.S. in Textile Design
Associate Professor
B.S. in Textile Design, Philadelphia College of Textiles and Science
M.F.A. in Fibers, Savannah College of Art Design
Marcia.Weiss@jefferson.edu

Jennifer Rhodes
Assistant Program Director- B.S. in Textile Design
Assistant Professor
B.S. in Textile Design, Philadelphia College of Textiles and Science
Jen.Rhodes@jefferson.edu

Janet Brady
Associate Professor of Materials Technology
A.S, Textile Technology, Fashion Institute of Technology
B.S. Textile Technology, Philadelphia University
MS,  Textile Engineering , Philadelphia University
215-951-2757
Janet.Brady@jefferson.edu

Becky Flax
Assistant Professor of Textile Design
B.S. and M.S. in Textile Design, Philadelphia University
Becky.Flax@jefferson.edu

E. J. Herczyk
Associate Professor and Drawing Coordinator
B.F.A, Virginia Commonwealth University
M.F.A., Tyler School of Art, Temple University
215-951-2780
Edward.Herczyk@jefferson.edu

Nancy J. Howard
Associate Professor of Dyeing and Finishing
B.S.  Design & Environmental Analysis, Cornell Univ.
M.S. Textile Science, Univ of Connecticut (UConn)
M.S. Materials Science, Univ of Connecticut (UConn)
PhD. Polymer & Fibre Science, Univ of Manchester Institute of Science & Technology (UMIST)
215-951-2888
Nancy.Howard@jefferson.edu 

 

The textile design program also includes between twelve and sixteen adjunct faculty members who work in the industry while teaching classes at the University.  They bring with them a wide range of expertise and for students act as immediate connections to the textile industry and form part of students’ professional network. 

Want more information?

Click Here

Fill out our request form >>
Contact Us:
215-951-2800
admissions@philau.edu

Career Discovery
Explore the Textile and Costume Collection